Free SR22 Quotes!



Florida SR22 – Driver’s License Reinstatement

SR22 Florida No Comments »

I was convicted of a DUI in Florida. How do I go about having my driver’s license reinstated?

Well, you first need to wait until your revocation period (180 days – 1 year) ends.  You will need to show proof of completion or enrollment in a DUI school to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV).  If you fail to complete the DUI class 90 days after you provide proof of enrollment, your driver’s license will be suspended again. You will also be required to pay a number of different fees such as an administrative fee ($115), reinstatement fee ($60) and a license fee. The fees you are required to pay can vary depending on the severity of your offense or if this is not your first DUI offense.

You must also show proof of the required amount of liability insurance coverage and file an SR-22 form for a period of three years.  You can find cheap Florida SR22 insurance by doing a bit of research online.  Make sure you compare quotes for at least 3-5 different insurance companies. Once you meet these requirements, you should have no problem getting your driver’s license reinstated.

SR-22 Insurance Florida

Driving Without A License In Kentucky

Auto Insurance Cost, Auto Insurance Quotes, Kentucky Auto Insurance No Comments »

I am a 15 year old boy, and I cannot wait to get my driver’s license. What will happen if I get caught driving without a license in Kentucky?

It is never a good idea to drive without a valid driver’s license, especially if you are not even old enough to drive legally.  In Kentucky it is a Class B misdemeanor to drive without a driver’s license.  If someone allows you to drive to drive their car and knows that you do not have a driver’s license, they will also be found guilty of a Class B misdemeanor.  The punishment for a Class B misdemeanor in Kentucky is a fine of up to $250 and/or up to 90 days in jail.

Since you are a minor, getting caught without a driver’s license can prevent you from getting your driver’s license when you are 16.  If you get in to an accident, the insurance on the car you are driving will probably not cover you, and you could face thousands of dollars in damages.  Driving without a license is a very serious offense, so it’s best to wait until you are legally allowed to drive.

Kentucky Auto Insurance Quotes

Teen Car Insurance in Michigan

Teen Driver Insurance No Comments »

My 16 year old son was pulled over and got an MIP in Michigan.  Will our car insurance rates increase?

Well, that really depends on your auto insurance company.  Most insurance providers consider teenage drivers as high risk drivers because of their lack of driving experience, and your son getting an MIP will not help things.  The Michigan DMV will most likely suspend your son’s driver’s license, so paying for car insurance might not be your biggest problem. If he does get to keep his license your insurance company could still choose to drop him from your insurance policy if they feel he is too much of a risk to insure.

You can pretty much expect to see a large increase in your auto insurance premium.  It’s impossible to give you an exact dollar amount because every insurance company is different. You definitely need to contact your insurance company as well as the Michigan DMV to get everything straightened out with your son’s MIP charges.  

Teen Auto Insurance Quotes

Auto Insurance Increase – Speeding Ticket

Auto Insurance No Comments »

I was pulled over this morning and got a speeding ticket.  How much will my auto insurance premium go up?

There is no set amount that your insurance premium will increase if you get a speeding ticket or are convicted of any other moving violation.  It really just depends on your insurance company and your previous driving record. If this is your first ticket, your insurance rates will probably not change or you will only see a small increase.  If you have received multiple tickets, your insurance rates you will probably see a larger increase.

Every auto insurance company has a different policy.  Some will base the increase on the severity of your offense and some will raise your rates a certain amount per violation.  Some states have laws that prevent car insurance providers from raising your rates after only one ticket or violation.  If you have questions about your insurance rates, you can call your insurance provider and ask them what their policy is.

Cheap Auto Insurance Rates

DWI Attorney in Ohio

Ohio Sr22 No Comments »

I was pulled over for a DUI last month in Ohio.  Will getting a DWI attorney help reduce my charges?

Getting a DUI attorney could help you reduce your charges and make the whole DUI process a little bit easier on you.  If you feel that you were wrongly accused of driving drunk, getting a DUI lawyer will definitely help and could even get the charges dropped completely.  Remember, hiring an attorney is not cheap.  You could possibly spend thousands of dollars on a good DWI attorney, so you might want to consider the expenses before you decide to go down that road.  Getting a DUI is very costly with all of the fees, fines, and SR22 insurance expenses you have to pay.

Every case is different, and it is up to you to decide whether or not hiring a lawyer will really benefit you in the long run.  You could call an attorney and set up a consultation to explain your situation to them.  They will be able to tell you if they can help reduce your DUI charges.

Ohio SR-22 Insurance Rates

Student Driver Auto Insurance Discounts

Auto Insurance No Comments »

What are the special discounts that auto insurance companies offer for teens and student drivers?

As a student or a young driver, auto insurance can be very expensive, but there a few special discounts that some insurance companies offer just for student drivers.  Every insurance company offers different discounts and some discounts are only valid in certain states.  You can ask your insurance company which discounts they offer that you might qualify for. Here are some examples of some auto insurance discounts that you might you might qualify for as a student or teen driver:

1)    College Graduate Discount

2)    Good Student Discount (requires B average or better)

3)    Student Away at School Discount- if you are away at college without your vehicle and don’t drive very often

4)    Safe Auto Discount – you could qualify for a discount if your auto is equipped with any of these standard safety features: air bags, anti-lock brake system, anti-theft system, or daytime running lights

5)    Defensive driving discount – you can save if you have proof of completion of a defensive driving course

These are some discounts that you might find helpful in finding affordable student auto insurance.  Ask your current insurance provider what special discounts they offer to make sure you are getting the cheapest rate possible.

Student Auto Insurance Quotes

Colorado SR22 Insurance and a Teen Driver

SR22 Colorado, Teen Driver Insurance No Comments »

I have Colorado SR22 insurance and my 16 year old daughter is about to start driving.  I am worried about the cost of my auto insurance with the SR22 filing and a teen driver on the policy. What can I do to make my auto insurance premium more affordable? 

I know that the cost of SR22 insurance alone is pretty high, and adding a teen driver to your policy is going to make it even worse.  There are a couple things you can do to find a cheaper auto insurance rate and hopefully make your monthly payment a little more bearable.  Since you have a Colorado SR22 filing, you are going to be seen as more of a high risk driver, so it is important that you keep your driving record clean from now on.  The longer you go without a ticket or an accident, the cheaper your SR22 insurance will be. 

The key to finding cheap auto insurance for a teen driver is getting them the right kind of car to drive.  The type of vehicle is a huge factor in determining how much your teen’s auto insurance will cost. Here are a few tips for choosing the right kind of car for a young driver. I always recommend a car that is 5-7 years old. You don’t want to insure a teen on a new car because the insurance company is going to charge you outrageous prices, and you don’t want a car that is too old with no safety features such as airbags.  You also don’t want a car that is too small and light or a giant SUV.  SUVs have a tendency to roll if driven too fast around corners and they also cause more damage in an accident which costs the insurance company more to fix.  Even though your teen might not like it, it would probably be the most economic choice to have them drive a minivan or a large 4 door sedan. You can check out a list of the best cars to insure a teen on Here

If you want to get an idea of how much insurance will cost you for different types of vehicles, just compare a few quotes online.  Online auto insurance quotes only take a few minutes to complete and will give you a good idea of how much you can expect to pay to insure different cars.

FREE Colorado Auto Insurance Quotes!

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio All-Blogs.net directory
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in
My Zimbio Autos Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory