Free SR22 Quotes!



Cheap Car Insurance In the State of Oregon

Oregon Auto Insurance No Comments »

I will be living in Oregon temporarily, where can I find cheap car insurance?

Finding cheap auto insurance in the state of Oregon is easy, but will require a little work on your part. First, the insurance company uses two methods to determine your premium. The insurance company calls it underwriting and rating. Oregon auto insurance companies underwrite to figure out the risk of the applicant. Based on the results, the Oregon car insurer gives a price based on the rating.

Factors that affect your monthly payment include, driving record, gender, age, car, location, marital status, coverage history. All of these factors must be taken into account when looking for cheap auto insurance in Oregon. Ask the insurance company if you qualify for any discounts that could be available, for instance, student discounts, anti-theft devices, low mileage, etc.

Free Oregon Insurance Quotes!

Cheap Oregon Auto Insurance Rates

Oregon Auto Insurance 2 Comments »

In the State of Oregon, how far back does the DMV look at your record when applying for new auto insurance?

The Department of Motor Vehicles for Oregon stores all driving records. This includes traffic tickets, any violations, and crimes. The good news is, Oregon law states that when it is time to determine your auto insurance rate, an insurance company can only look back three years on your driving record.

If it has been more than three years since your last accident or ticket, you may qualify for a cheaper monthly payment and possibly better coverage. To get more information, contact the local DMW, they will be able to answer all of your specific questions.

Still searching for that lowest auto insurance rate in Oregon? In most cases, when looking to get the cheapest insurance rate in Oregon, you can find the best rate online by shopping more than one company and comparing quotes.

Compare SR22 Quotes for Free!

Oregon Auto Insurance-Driving Record

Oregon Auto Insurance No Comments »

I live in Salem, Oregon and I got in a car accident 4 years ago. I am trying to get new car insurance and I was wondering how many years back can the insurance company look at my driving record according to Oregon state law?

According to Oregon state law, an insurance company may only use the last 3 years of your driving record to determine your insurance rate. So if it has been more than 3 years since your last accident, the accident you had 4 years ago should have no effect on your insurance rate. Also, you may qualify to have your insurance premium lowered if you already have auto insurance.

Even though the insurance company cannot use any negative items on your driving record to determine your insurance rate, the Department of Motor Vehicles for Oregon maintains all motorist driving records. This includes all suspensions, revocations and cancellations of your driver’s license and convictions for any crimes or traffic violations.

Cheapest SR22 Quotes in Oregon!

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio All-Blogs.net directory
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in
My Zimbio Autos Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory