Free SR22 Quotes!



Vermont SR-22 Insurance

Sr22 Insurance, SR22 Insurance Quotes, SR22 Insurance Vermont Add comments

I was convicted of a DUI, and I am trying to get my driver’s license reinstated.How long do I need SR-22 insurance for in Vermont?

Vermont state law requires that you maintain SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years in order to have your driver’s license reinstated after getting a DUI.If you let your insurance lapse during your 3 year SR-22 filing period, your driver’s license will be suspended again, and you will have to start your filing period all over again. The SR-22 filing period starts the day your driver’s license is reinstated, not the day you get the DUI or when you become eligible for reinstatement.

Depending on the severity of your DUI offense (first, second, third+) the length of your SR22 filing period could vary, so it is important that you contact the Vermont DMV to find out exactly how long you need to carry SR 22 insurance. Make sure you compare quotes from a few different SR-22 insurance providers before you decide which one to go with or you could end up overpaying.

Cheap SR-22 insurance Vermont

Leave a Reply

 

WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio All-Blogs.net directory
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in
My Zimbio Autos Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory