Free SR22 Quotes!

Which States Do Not Require SR22?

Sr22 Insurance Add comments

I got a DUI last week and I was wondering which states do not require an SR22 filing?

Every state has different laws surrounding SR22 and driver’s license reinstatement. Most states require an SR22 filing in order to reinstate your driver’s license after getting a DUI, but there are a few states that do not require and SR22. 

Here is a list of states that do not require an SR22 filing: New Mexico, Delaware, Pennsylvania, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Minnesota, New York, North Carolina.

Let’s say that you have an SR22 filing in Texas and you move to New Mexico.  You would still need to keep your SR22 filing in Texas until your filing period is over even though you do not live there anymore.

Free SR22 Insurance Quotes!

Leave a Reply


WP Theme & Icons by N.Design Studio directory
Entries RSS Comments RSS Log in
My Zimbio Autos Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory